The Howard County Detention Facility is staffed by the Jail Administrator and eleven Jailers/Dispatchers - Doris Lingo, Dawanda Schwope, Tammy Arnold, Eddie Daniel, Hector Cortez, Shelbi Smith, Sean Scott, Andrae Jones, Philip Piearcy, Brandon White, Gabe Green and one food-service employee, Lois Bowlin. All persons who are arrested and taken into custody are transported to the Detention Facility for booking and incarceration. The Detention Facility inmates are housed according to Arkansas Jail Standards. The Detention Facility houses felony pre-trial detainees, felony convicted awaiting transport to the Arkansas Department of Corrections, misdemeanor detainees, female inmates and Act 309 inmates.


The information on this web site is provided to assist users in obtaining information about county jail arrests. Any use of this data for any other purpose may be illegal. While the information on this website is believed by the website owner to be reliable, it is provided „as is“ with no warranties or guarantees regarding its accuracy. An arrest or booking does not mean that the individual has been convicted or is guilty of the crime. You are advised to contact the appropriate governmental agency to ascertain and verify the information contained on this website. By using this web site, you agree to these terms of usage without warranty.